This site best viewed at 800x600 or greater resolution. Please support Our Advertisers. They make this site possible!

HistoricalTrekking.com
Small Horizontal Row
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
 CalendarCalendar   LinksLinks 
tax number

Post new topic   Reply to topic    HistoricalTrekking.com Forum Index -> Message Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
justsara
User

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 6:15 am    Post subject: tax number Reply with quote

went to a rendezvous this weekend and for the very first time I was told to register as a trader I needed to show a copy of my tax license or pay a larger fee???????????????????? I thought the only time I needed to show it was when asking for an account with a business to buy from. Great event , but some of them have gone to the deep end of the pool with their new idea's. !!!! what about kids using cross sticks on the woods walk?? they told me that the kids take up too much time so they were not going to let them use them, but they decided they would let them before the day was over....... somehow I thought that we were teaching the youth how to shoot??? Is it time for me to retire ??? golly, I hope not.... just one more question , had some problems with a teenager there over money hauling wood to the primitive camps..... did not have any idea who contact when in the middle of the night they wanted to band together and raise hell, so I had to go to the primitive and find someone to help me at one in the morning and nobody knew who was the bushway... or where his camp was ???? thanks for your thoughts on this . sara
bob miller
User

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that you stumbled on a poorly run event. They're not all like that.